10 Apps I Want for the iPhone

April 18, 2008

Update 06.13.08

Update 06.09.08

Update 04.24.08

  • #5 A video recorder/uploader called uShow has opened their registration. Looks awesome, can’t wait to try it.
  • #5 Another video recorder called iPhone Video Recorder just launched.

I have really enjoyed using my iPhone lately, especially with the additions of some cool new applications like Twinkle (twitter client w/ location features), Fring (voip/chat app), and MobileFlickr (flickr app w/ great integration and coverflow use). However, I would enjoy it even more if I had these 10 apps for the iPhone.

10. Sling Player – stream whatever is on the Slingbox (ie. cable, dvd)

9. Universal Remote Control – use the iPhone to control anything and everything (ie. lights in the house, tv)

8. Another web browser – Mobile Safari is nice and all…but how cool would it be to have FireFox on the iPhone?

7. Mobile TV – channel surf, watch news, watch tv shows

6. Software for living green and healthy – I don’t know exactly what it should be, but I want it to help me live greener and more sustainable

5. Video Recorder – make videos with audio, be able to share, upload to YouTube and other service

4. Syncing software – sync contacts, calendar, files with any iPhone or computer using bluetooth or wifi

3. Qik stream live video, publish to web

2. Location based social networks – discover and connect with people near me

1. Something I haven’t imagined, yet. What do you think? What apps do you really want to use?

3 Responses to “10 Apps I Want for the iPhone”


  1. […] hot-iphones wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt I have really enjoyed using my iPhone lately, especially with the additions of some cool new applications like Twinkle (twitter client w/ location features), Fring (voip/chat app), and MobileFlickr (flickr app w/ great integration and coverflow use). However, I would enjoy it even more if I had these 10 apps for the iPhone. 10. Sling Player – stream whatever is on the Slingbox (ie. cable, dvd) 9. Universal Remote Control – use the iPhone to control anything and everything (ie. lights in the […]

  2. voip twinkle Says:

    […] video recorder called iPhone Video Recorder just launched. I have really enjoyed using my iPhone lhttps://haochen.wordpress.com/2008/04/18/10-apps-i-want-for-the-iphone/Twinkle 1.2 KDE Telephony by VOIP Phone Info – Rankings and ReviewsTwinkle is a soft phone for your […]

  3. useshyBem Says:

    Ну на на премию не тянет, но сносно


Leave a Reply

